MILO cricket is back for 2017/18

Families interested in taking part in Milo Cricket again during the upcoming cricket season can register by clicking on the link below.
The program is run by volunteers and it’s success is dependent on the active invovlement of parents, guardians and carers.
The program will again run on Friday evenings between 6:00pm and 7:00pm.
Any questions can be directed to John Lane – 0407 318 105

CLICK TO REGISTER

 


Pre-season is here!! Starting on the 7th August at 8:30pm.

It is that time of year again to clean out your cricket bag, find last year’s unwashed whites and get ready for another cricket season, yes, go an have the chat with the other half. For the first time in some time we have a fresh set of eyes and a new voice leading the way. Get down to pre-season and hear the wise words of our new and yet highly experienced Senior Captain Coach, Andrew Pizaro, as he guides us through a pre-seaon and sets a strong tone for the upcoming season.

Jan Juc 2014 – SVR dominated

“It felt like an out of body experience” SVR

Refer to the schedule below for key dates and sessions including, skills sessions at the Sunbury College gym, net sessions and two practice matches, including the much anticipated Jan Juc trip. Will a certain angry fast bowler go AWOL again? Will SVR earn man of the match honours? So many questions so many possibilities…… see footnote for further questions.

Jac Juc cricket field

Pre- Season schedule

Please contact Senior Captain Coach Andrew Pizaro on 0415 053 552 if you have any enquires regarding preseason.

Follow the cricket club on Facebook or twitter for updates to the schedule.

Date Time Venue Notes
Monday 7th August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Wednesday 9th August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Monday 14th August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Wednesday 16th August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Monday 21st August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Wednesday 23rd August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Monday 28th August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Wednesday 29th August 8:30pm – 9:30pm Sunbury College Bats and gloves
Sunday 3rd September 10:30am – 12:00 Rupertswood Nets
Wednesday 6th September 5:00pm Rupertswood Nets
Sunday 10th September 10:30am – 12:00 Rupertswood Nets
      Wednesday 13th September 5:00pm Rupertswood Nets
Sat 16th September Depart gates at 8:00am Maiden Gully CC(Bendigo) Practice match

RDFL GF – 17/9

Tuesday 19th September 5:00pm Rupertswood Nets
Thursday 21st September 5:00pm Rupertswood Nets
Sat 23rd September Depart gates at 8:00am Jan Juc CC Practice match

Bus to and from Jan Juc.

Tuesday 26th September 5:00pm Rupertswood Move into rooms
Thursday 28th September 5:00pm Rupertswood Nets
Tuesday 3rd October 5:30pm Rupertswood Day light savings
Thursday 5th October 5:30pm Rupertswood Selection Rd 1

 

Footnote

Will Bruce publish his book this year?

Has Karl Sutherland retired prematurely?

Is Aaron Forward destined to be the greatest Left Arm quick of all time at the club?

Will DMac step up?

How long will it be before Kiwi’s calf gives up on him?

Will Curtis have a come back game?

Is Paul McGarry returning?

Will Em make a ton?

Will Lynchy make a double?


Meet the Coach and the AGM

The club invites all players and members to the Ball Court on the 16th July at 2pm to Meet the Coach and to undertake a brief AGM.

Place this date in your calendar and drop down for a quick Sunday afternoon drink and start talking up your chances for a big year ahead.

The 2017/18 season is shaping up as an exciting year with Andrew Pizaro coming on board and preseason just around the corner.

Get on Facebook and share the event with your club networks.