2019-20 Presentation Day – Juniors

A big thankyou to those that were able to make our belated presentation day yesterday and for the 5 boys it took to cook the BBQ 😊.

The club understands many of you had prior engagements during this busy time, so for those of our junior families that could not attend please see below for the award winners. Please note that due to several of the U/14 and U/17 girls playing either in the Sunday Kookaburra Women’s League or at representative try outs these awards will be announced at the girls last game. Our U/11s team will receive participation awards.

Perpetual Awards:

Rising Star:                      Joe Honner

Stephen Buckman:          Nicholas Bond


Batting:                                Ned Crotty

Bowling:                               Joel Parson

Fielding:                               James Fox

Best Team Player:            Logan Johnson

Coach Award:                    Thomas Cardillo


Batting:                                Tyler Caldone

Bowling:                               Deegan Campbell

Fielding:                               Thomas George

Best Team Player:            Dane Gifford

Coach Award:                    Oliver McAliece


Batting:                                Ben Howell

Bowling:                               Maddy Wright

Fielding:                               Hayden Wright

Best Team Player:            Jake Howell

Coach Award:                    Declan ODonovan


Batting:                                Lincoln Campbell

Bowling:                               Jamieson Fleming

Fielding:                               William Pizaro

Best Team Player:            Not Awarded

Coach Award:                    Not Awarded

Register to Play with Rupertswood

One of the largest and most diverse cricket clubs in the Gisborne District Cricket Association, Rupertswood aims to foster youth, sportsmanship, excellence and professionalism on the field and in the community through participation, learning and success underpinned by the Salesian ethos, club values and strong leadership.